The Role Of Music In My Life

It connects. It’s a global phenomenon. It’s music. There is music in every culture, in every nation and it’s a part of people’s daily lives. Throughout history it has been something which has brought joy to people in hard times.

That is what it means to me. Music is a cure for when I’m down, and a joy for my happiest days. It’s part of my life and can express my feelings when my own words are not enough. There’s a song to every feeling I feel and I’ve yet to find them all.

I listen to versatile music but sometimes, I have seasons when I listen to just one particular band or artist. I love Rhythm and Blues, Rap and Pop. My all time favorite is Akon, because I love his voice and his beat cheers me up. When it comes to lyrics, I think for example Sheryl Crow, as she has some touching and down-to-earth songs.

One important thing about music is that it connects people. I have found awesome friends thanks to music. I joined a music website where I found many great friends. There we can share our thoughts about music and life.

Music helps me to relax. Certain songs bring memories which either make me cry or happy. Music inspires me and it can sometimes describe my feelings better than I could ever do with words. I love music. This last part was written while I was listening to ‘It’s Not Over’ by Daughtry.

Written by HmusicK

3 responses to “The Role Of Music In My Life

  1. You’re right, my friend!
    Music has the power to change the world…
    …the power of to approach distant worlds.
    Hello from Brasil!

  2. Agree.. :)
    (Y)

  3. Thank you so much!!I used your text how an oral top at my English lesson)Hello from Pridnestrovye!;)))

Leave a Reply

